Ironman Poem: Fueled By Doubts

With Ironman approaching I thought I would share this with you.
It’s certainly not my normal cup of tea but I tend to write them every once in a while.
Highly personal, hope you like it. 

Fueled by Doubts

I am fueled by doubts
Unsure is what I am
At the end of the road
will I be an Ironman?

The journey was long
But it is about to end
Will I finally find out why I did this
What it all meant?

Will I have that magical moment
Crossing the finish line
Will I finally be able to say
”That medal, yeah, that is mine”

Or will the course defeat me.
Prove me it is to strong
And show me that all this time
I was wrong

Will it hit me on the run
And leave me crying in pain
While I am just hoping
That I don’t go insane

Or will I accept the fear
And let hope fuel my heart
Because that is the only way
I will soon be at that magical start

But for now
I am fueled by doubts
Unsure is what I am
At the end of the road, will I be an Ironman?

Leave a Reply

