My Last Ever Post.

Now that the end of this summer holiday, and thereby the official end of my Ironman sabbatical, is almost here, I have come to a realization.
I’m not going to sugarcoat it so let’s get this over with.

I’m stopping with blogging.

Yes, I am. Let me explain why.
This blog was set-up because I wanted to set an example, you know, ”If an 18 year old with no experience can do an Ironman, then I can do it” kind of example. In the meanwhile it was also a good way for me to reflect on what was going on in my life.
During the time that I have been blogging this blog slowly turned into a Ironman diary-Athlete helpdesk kind of blog, basically because I was trying to clear a path for the future, I wanted to continue blogging and since I wasn’t going to do an Ironman I had to think of something.

This was until I came to a realization in the highlands of Northern-Spain while walking a pelgrimage called the ”Camino de Santiago”.
The realization was simple, I want to do the things I do with 100% effort, in my opinion there’s no point in doing something 60% and then wondering why it isn’t working. With this mentality I either have 2 options: give a 100% at blogging or stop.
I choose the second one, why? because blogging is not my passion.
Doing an Ironman was and out of that passion came this blog.
Now that my Ironman is over I come to the realization that blogging itself is not what I like to do, and if you don’t enjoy blogging, then why do would you have a blog?

So, this will be my final post on this blog.

With the second year of my college education starting next week it is time to make time for new experiences, new things I can learn and new impulses.

I wish everybody the best with his/her athletic practices and dreams, I will also keep on being an athlete, just without this blog.
And the next time you’re having a rough time, remember: If and 18 year old with no experience can do an Ironman, then you can do whatever you set your mind too!.
Love for you all! 🙂

2 comments

Leave a Reply

